NASA SBIR/STTR Program Contacts

NASA SBIR/STTR Helpdesk

For questions about the NASA SBIR/STTR solicitations, the proposal preparation and electronic submission process, and other program related areas, please contact the NASA SBIR/STTR Program Support Office at sbir@reisystems.com.

NASA SBIR/STTR Program Contacts

The primary SBIR/STTR contacts at each NASA center and mission directorate are listed below. Those interested in submitting proposals may communicate with NASA personnel to learn about the needs and objectives of mission programs except when a solicitation is active and when proposals are under review. During those times, NASA personnel will not be able to engage in communications relating to the solicitations, proposals, or the evaluation results for such proposals; any communication should occur only through the SBIR/STTR Contracting Officer and the SBIR/STTR Program Manager. Communications regarding other technical work or other points of mutual concern not related to the open solicitations or proposals are never restricted and are encouraged throughout the year!

Not sure who to contact? Start by looking at the most recent solicitations: https://sbir.nasa.gov/solicitations. Chapter 9 of each solicitation, Research Topics for SBIR/STTR, contains the technologies—grouped into Focus Areas—where NASA is seeking solutions.
  • SBIR | Each Focus Area aligns with a Mission Directorate; reach out to the Mission Directorate Contact below if you want to talk generally about that Focus Area. Each Subtopic within a Focus Area aligns with a Lead Center and Participating Center(s); contact the applicable Center Technology Transition Lead (CTTL) if you want to learn more about that Subtopic.
  • STTR | Each Subtopic within a Focus Area aligns with a Lead Center and Participating Center(s); contact the applicable Center Technology Transition Lead (CTTL) if you want to learn more about that Subtopic.

Center Technology Transition Leads (CTTL)

Armstrong Flight Research Center (AFRC)
Ames Research Center (ARC)
Dr. Ryszard (Rich) Pisarski
Ryszard.L.Pisarski@nasa.gov

Glenn Research Center (GRC)
Brandon White
Brandon.L.White@nasa.gov

Goddard Space Flight Center (GSFC)
Jet Propulsion Laboratory (JPL)
Johnson Space Center (JSC)
Kathryn (Kathy) Packard
Kathryn.B.Packard@nasa.gov

Kennedy Space Center (KSC)
Michael (Mike) Vinje
Michael.E.Vinje@nasa.gov

Langley Research Center (LaRC)
Eileen Nelson
Eileen.S.Nelson@nasa.gov

Marshall Space Flight Center (MSFC)
Stennis Space Center (SSC)
Thomas M. (Tom) Stanley
Thomas.M.Stanley@nasa.gov

Mission Directorate Contacts

Aeronautics Mission Directorate (ARMD)
Bruce Cogan
Bruce.R.Cogan@nasa.gov
Located at AFRC

Human Exploration and Operations Mission Directorate (HEOMD)
Carla Cohen
Carla.Cohen@nasa.gov
Located at GSFC

Science Mission Directorate (SMD)
Dr. Carol Lewis
Carol.R.Lewis@jpl.nasa.gov
Located at JPL

Space Technology Mission Directorate (STMD)
Dr. Keith L. Woodman
Keith.L.Woodman@nasa.gov
Located at LaRC

Small Business Technology Transfer (STTR)
Dr. Howard Conyers
Howard.J.Conyers@nasa.gov
Located at Michoud Assembly Facility (MAF)

NASA SBIR/STTR Program Management Office

The Space Technology Mission Directorate provides overall policy direction for implementation of the NASA SBIR/STTR programs. The NASA SBIR/STTR Program Management Office, which operates the programs in conjunction with NASA Mission Directorates and Centers, is hosted at the NASA Ames Research Center.

Program Executive
Jason L. Kessler
Jason.L.Kessler@nasa.gov

Deputy Program Executive
Gynelle C. Steele
Gynelle.C.Steele@nasa.gov

Deputy Program Executive for Integration
Damian Taylor
Damian.Taylor@nasa.gov

Program Manager
Carlos Torrez
Carlos.Torrez@nasa.gov

Deputy Program Manager
Anna Bui Cordrey
Anna.Bui.Cordrey@nasa.gov

Procurement